Joplin Voters Renew Capital Improvement Sales Tax

The Capital Improvement Sales Tax for the City of Joplin will continue for another ten years. 53% of voters in Jasper County and 60% of voters in Newton County approved the renewal of the tax. Mayor Mike Seibert gives News Talk KZRG his thoughts:

"The passage of Proposition A is just another positive statement by voters that Joplin is moving forward and preparing for future growth and development."

City officials said the 3/8th cent sales tax was necessary to maintain roads and fund new road projects.

Filed Under :
Topics : Business_Finance
People : Mike Seibert
Weather Radar